Staff Directory

Meet our amazing teachers and staff! (Note: to verify a teacher's credential, simply type his/her name into the California Commission on Teacher Credentialing online lookup tool.)

Plumas Charter School Staff

 Main Office

T. Washburn

Executive Director
Taletha Washburn

taletha@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2004
Education: MA in education with curriculum and instruction focus; BA in ecology
Teaching credential: Single Subject (science: biological sciences); Supplementary Authorization in introductory mathematics
Interests and hobbies: ceramics, gardening, swimming, being a mom, taking walks

R. Cervantes
 

Registrar
Renee Cervantes
rcervantes@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2015
Interests and hobbies: family, 4H, reading

M. Hennessy
 

Office Manager
Maggie Hennessy
mhennessy@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2013
Interests and hobbies: photography

L. Kelly

K-12 Pathway Coordinator
Lisa Kelly
lkelly@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2020
Education: PhD in curriculum and instruction
Teaching credential: Career Technical Eeducation (business and finance), Lifetime Teaching Credential California Community Colleges (hospitality management)
Interests and hobbies: horseback riding, photography, equine guided learning, line dancing

 
 D. Wilson
 

Administrative Secretary
Diane Wilson
dwilson@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2016
Interests and hobbies: ATV exploring, camping, reading

 D. Wagner Plocki

School Nurse
Danielle Wagner Plocki
dplocki@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2018
Education: RN
Interests and hobbies: theater, singing, dancing, gardening, skiing, camping

 
 R. Willis
 

Technology Specialist
Ryan Willis
itguy@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2019
Interests and hobbies: computers, electronics, 3D printing, general tinkering.

 
 I. Burke

Public Relations Specialist
Ingrid Burke
iburke@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2018
Education: BS in environmental sciences
Interests and hobbies: reading, writing, photography, handmade crafts, sustainable living

 
 T. Hymas

Instructional Aide: Archivist
Toni Hymas
thymas@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2015
Education: licensed vocational nurse; AS in nursing
Interests and hobbies: spending time with family, hiking, camping

   

 Quincy Learning Center

Site Director
Patrick Joseph
pjoseph@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2015
Education:
pursuing MA in school administration; BA in political science
Interests and hobbies: running, fitness, reading, music, family

L. Hahn

SPED Director
Lori Hahn
lhahn@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2012
Education: BA in political science
Teaching credentials: Education Specialist Instruction; Multiple Subject (general subjects)
Interests and hobbies: gardening, cooking, photography, travel

 M. Strahm

Special Education and Resource Teacher
Melanie Strahm
mstrahm@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2014
Education: BA in mathematics
Teaching credentials: Multiple Subject (general subjects); intern Education Specialist Instruction (mild to moderate disabilities)
Interests and hobbies: hiking, cooking

 
 B. Wade

Teacher, grades 712
Brittini Wade
bwade@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2013
Education: pursuing MA in teaching mathematics; BA in mathematics
Teaching credentials: Single Subject (mathematics); VPSS in English tiers I & II, science tier I
Interests and hobbies: spending time with family, hiking, reading, baking

 
 

Teacher, grades 712
Casey Peters
cpeters@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2012
Education: BA in sports management
Teaching credential: Intern Single Subject (social science)
Interests and hobbies: sports, the outdoors

H. Stewart

Teacher, grades 712
Hannah Stewart
hstewart@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2016
Education: BS in environmental studies; BA in geography
Teaching credential: Multiple Subjects (general subjects)
Interests and hobbies: hiking, baking, cooking, mountain biking, climbing, hanging with her dog and friends

M. Beaman

Teacher, grades 36
Michelle Beaman
mbeaman@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2015
Education: BA in social justice and ecology; AA in early childhood education; registered yoga teacher; certified doula and lactation educator; master gardener; certified permaculturist
Teaching credential: Short-Term Staff Permit
Interests and hobbies: spending time with her teenagers, facilitating women and song circles, backpacking, dancing, playing in water, wildcrafting

M. Gilbert

Teacher, grades 36
Melissa Gilbert
mgilbert@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2013
Education: BA in early childhood development
Teaching credential: Multiple Subjects (general subjects)
Interests and hobbies: baseball, yoga, spending time with family, camping, hiking, being in the water

C. Thackeray

Teacher, grades 36
Cindy Thackeray
cthackeray@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2010
Education: BA in English
Teaching credentials: Multiple Subject (special preparation for teaching middle level students: grades 5-8; English; general subjects); Supplementary Authorization in English/language arts
Interests and hobbies: scrapbooking, running, softball, basketball, reading

 K. Johns

Teacher, grades 12
Katelyn Johns

kjohns@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2016
Education: MA in teaching; BA in psychology
Teaching credential: Multiple Subjects (general subjects)
Interests and hobbies: sports, volleyball coaching

 
 I. Stock

Teacher, grades TKK
Inge Stock                  
istock@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2013
Education:
MA in elementary education; BA in therapeutic recreation
Teaching credentials: Child Development Program Director Permit; Multiple Subject
Interests and hobbies: spending time with family, hiking, biking, skiing, floating down rivers, reading, playing ukulele

 R. Courtois

Instructional Aide
Renay Courtois
rcourtois@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2017
Education: AA in environmental studies
Interests and hobbies:gardening, writing poetry

 M. Fullerton

Instructional Aide
K6 Archivist
Mandi Fullerton
mfullerton@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2015
Education: nursing CNA; AA in payroll and accounting
Interests and hobbies: volunteering, reading, researching, yard work, camping, crafts, cooking and baking, sports, being with family and pets

L. Kimzey

Instructional Aide
Lindsey Kimzey
lkimzey@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2014
Education: BS in early childhood development; AA in early childhood education
Interests and hobbies: theater, dance, family, pets

 Photo coming soon

712 Instructional Support
Luke Molnar
lmolnar@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2020
Education: BA in psychology; pursuing BA in elementary K6 and special education
Interests and hobbies: hiking, writing, reading, philosophy, cooking

 
S. Rahmeyer

Instructional Aide
Steve Rahmeyer
srahmeyer@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2018
Education: state-certified to teach children with autism
Teaching credential: Child Development Site Supervisor Permit
Interests and hobbies: photography, hiking, traveling

 D. Sozzani

Instructional Aide
David Sozzani
dsozzani@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2018
Education: BS in biology
Interests and hobbies: vinyl records, cooking

 
 

Indian Valley Academy

R. Schramel

Site Director
Teacher
Ryan Schramel
rschramel@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2014
Education: BS in psychology
Teaching credential: Single Subject (social science)
Interests and hobbies: skiing, hiking, climbing, running, scuba diving, barbecuing

 P. Lyman

Administrative Assistant
Pam Lyman
plyman@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2010
Education: BA in business management
Interests and hobbies: gardening, walking, camping, sewing, travel

 

Teacher
Tirrell Baum
tbaum@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2018
Education: pursing MEd; BS in applied mathematics
Teaching credential: Single Subject (mathematics)
Interests and hobbies:

 
 S. Goss

Teacher
Shalyn Goss
sgoss@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2016
Education: BA in liberal arts
Teaching credential: Multiple Subject (general subjects)
Interests and hobbies: reading, camping, hiking, gardening, family time

 
V. Tilton

Teacher
Veronica Tilton
vtilton@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2012
Education: BS in animal science
Teaching credential: Designated Subjects Vocational Education: Full Time (animal production, computer systems operation)
Interests and hobbies: team roping, quilting, reading, attending rodeos with family


 Greenville Learning Center

A. Essue

Site Coordinator
SPED Teacher

Andre Essue
aessue@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2015
Education: MA in special education; BA in human services
Teaching credentials: Education Specialist Instruction (mild to moderate disabilities; moderate to severe disabilities); Education Specialist
Interests and hobbies: spending time with family, hiking, gardening, camping

 L. McIntyre

Teacher
Lauren McIntyre
lmcintyre@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2017
Education: BA in early childhood education
Credential: Multiple Subject (general subjects)
Interests and hobbies: hiking, playing piano

 
K. Oglesby

Teacher
Karen Oglesby
koglesby@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2009
Education: BA in speech pathology and audiology
Credential: Multiple Subject (general subjects)
Interests and hobbies: gardening, outdoor activities


J. Van Acker

Teacher
Jennifer Van Acker
jvanacker@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2018
Education: BA in liberal studies, with child and family studies focus
Teaching credential: Multiple Subject (English, general subjects)
Interests and hobbies: riding horses, hiking

 C. Taylor

Kindergarten Teacher
Cindy Taylor
ctaylor@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2017
Education: MA in Spanish
Teaching credentials: Multiple Subjects (English, general subjects); Crosscultural, Language and Academic Development Certificate (Spanish)
Interests and hobbies: tennis, hiking

 

 Chester Learning Center

K. Reed

Site Coordinator
Teacher, grades 912

Keri Reed
kreed@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2012
Education: BA in mathematics
Teaching credentials: Single Subject (mathematics); VPSS in social studies tiers I & II, English tiers I & II, science tier I
Interests and hobbies: spending time with family, reading, mountain biking, water sports

 J. LaGroue

Teacher, grades K8
Janae LaGroue
jlagroue@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2017
Education: MA in education; BS in international studies
Teaching credentials: Single Subject (foreign language: Italian); Multiple Subject; Preliminary Administrative
Interests and hobbies: spending time with family, traveling to new places, learning new languages

 
 K. Flores

Instructional Aide
Kim Flores
kflores@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2018
Interests and hobbies: studying the Bible, reading, cycling, cross-country skiing

   
K. Morris

Instructional Aide
Katie Morris
kmorris@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2019
Education: AA in early childhood development; pursuing BA in childhood development
Interests and hobbies: dancing, reading, writing

     
 M. Nicholson

Instructional Aide
Mindy Nicholson
mnicholson@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2016
Interests and hobbies: baking, kayaking, hiking, walking her dog

   

 Enrichment Instructors

 S. Bengard

Art Instructor
Suzan Bengard
sbengard@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2015
Education: fine art at college level
Interests and hobbies: art in all forms, all types of crafts


Physical Education Instructor
Harry Burleson
Started with PCS in 2019
Education: AA in criminal justice; AA in nutrition; fifth degree jujitsu; first degree judo
Interests and hobbies: nature, jujitsu, judo

 
R. Glaspy

Art Instructor
Rebecca Glaspy
rglaspy@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2015
Education: BA in art
Interests and hobbies: making art and music, sewing, crafting, mountain recreation, rock climbing, dance, meeting new people

 C. Gomola

Outdoor Education Coordinator
Courtney Gomola
cgomola@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2018
Education: MS in ecology
Interests and hobbies: hiking, biking, gardening, paddling, sleeping under the stars

 K. Johnson

Journalism/Writing Instructor
Kristal Johnson

Started with PCS in 2019
Education: BA in journalism
Interests and hobbies: spending time with family and friends, outdoor adventures, reading, journaling

 
 L. Pace

Garden Instructor
Leslie Pace

lpace@plumascharterschool.org
Started with PCS in 2015
Education: Master of Natural Resources; BA in international development
Interests and hobbies: gardening, rock climbing

 
G. Willis

Music Instructor
Greg Willis
Started with PCS in 2015
Education: BA in music/composition
Interests and hobbies: music, year-round backpacking, DIY projects, learning new skills